How Permissions work in WeGoDoo in a Shared List
About Permissions in WeGoDoo for a Shared List
1. List Member Permissions (Not an admin)
- A List member is a user who is added to a list as a member only.
- If this user is added to "Assigned to" field in a task, then only this user or an Admin can complete the task. Other members of the list will not be able to complete the task.
- If this user is added to "Verify by" field in a task, then only this user or an Admin can verify the task. Other members of the list will not be able to verify the task.
- Other members of the list cannot Delete the task. Only the admin and the user who created the task will have the rights to delete the task.
- Similarly, other members cannot edit the task. Only Admin and the user who create the task will have the rights to edit the task
- Only an admin has the rights to invite other users to a List
2. General Permissions
- All members of the list will have the rights to view any task in that list
- All members of the list will also have the rights to add a comment, attachment or audio message to a task.